

Results of Ballot of RESNET Board of Directors on Ratifying the Appointment of Candidates to Serve on the RESNET ANSI Standards Management Board February 10, 2012

On the first ballot of the appointment of the members of the RESNET Standards Management Board Eurihea Speciale voted no.

His stated reason for voting no was:

I don't believe a Standards Board like this should be attended by the same people who also chair or sit on the Committees that write the Standards. I think this Board should be comprised of unbiased individuals who do not share this level of conflict of interest. My vote is no.

According to RESNET's electronic voting process a no vote with reasons for the negative board was sent to members who voted yes for a reconsideration vote.

The following are the final results of the reconsideration ballot:

Shall the RESNET Board of Directors ratify the following candidates to serve on the RESNET Standards Management Board:

- Wes Davis, Air Conditioning Contractors of America
- Brett Dillon, Chairman of RESNET Technical Committee
- Philip Fairey, Chairman of RESNET Standards Committee
- David Goldstein, Natural Resources Defense Council
- Jim Petersen, The Pulte Group

Yes (14)	No (1)	Abstain (1)	Not Voting (1)
Ben Adams Dave Bell Steve Byers Dennis Creech Charles Eley Philip Fairey David Goldstein Andy Gordon	Eurihea Speciale	Brett Dillon	Greg Thomas

Mark Jansen Lee O'Neal Jim Petersen Dennis Stroer Daran Wastchak Barb Yankie

The RESNET Board approved the appointment of the members of the RESNET Standards Management Board.